How to Work with your Autocomplete List with MyThinkCloud.com

Download as PDF

Overview

If the professional IT engineers from Think Technologies Group migrated your email to MyThinkCloud.com, then your autocomplete list was copied over; however, there are still some actions required by you. The autocomplete list being migrated over from your old profile to your new one serves as a major convenience, but there is one major drawback. When sending a new email or responding to an old email from an internal user's email, the autocomplete list will resolve the address incorrectly and return an error response upon sending the message.

How To Update your Autocomplete List

Replying to an Old Email with an Internal User

  1. Click Reply as you normally would
  2. Remove the internal person's email address from the To or CC lines as this entry is where the bad information is.
  3. If you have not removed this person from your autcomplete list previously, you will need to follow steps a to c to do so. If you have already removed them from your autocomplete list, simply retype their name and send your email. You will need to do this for each pre-migration email you reply to moving forward.
    1. Start to type out the person's name or email address but before finishing, click the X at the far right of the drop down menu
      img_autocomplete_01
    2. Once removed, click the To button and choose the person from the list.
    3. This will properly insert the person into the autocomplete list for the future.
  4. The next time you reply to an old email from this user, you will only need to remove them from the To field initially, but can still use the new autocomplete entry moving forward.

Sending a New email to an Internal User

  1. Click New to create a new email as you normally would.
  2. Start to type out the person's name or email address but before finishing, click the X at the far right of the drop down menu
    img_autocomplete_02
  3. Once removed, click the To button and choose the person from the list.
  4. This will properly insert the person into the autocomplete list for the future.
  5. You will have to do this once for any internal users you have.