How to Disable a User Account’s Access to Think Vault

 

Download as PDF

Overview

This page will guide you through the process of disabling a user’s access to Think Vault.

Explanation

The process of preventing access to Think Vault does not delete a user, but rather disables them.

Prerequisites

How To

  1. Login to the Think Vault web portal: https://thinkvault.mypasswordapp.com
  2. On the left, click User Management -> Users vault_disableuser_1
  3. On the right, find the user you wish to disable, and click the triple dot next to them and then click Disable User vault_disableuser_2

This has immediately disabled that user’s access to all company passwords.  We recommend that you consider resetting any passwords that user has seen or had access to.  See the following article on how to pull reports to find out what passwords the user has accessed: Review a Password Audit Report